Long Exposures with the E-M5


A big thanks to Mark for a Great Article on making long exposures with the E-M5 and Live View Bulb setting.

Mark Hilliard Atelier's Blog

And now for something different!

I know, most of my recent posts have been about the new Fuji X-E1, but tonight I decided to take out the OMD and test it out for ultra long exposures.  I have the OMD as a high speed replacement for my Canon DSLR (currently a 7D) in order to reduce weight and ease of use.  Overall the camera performs very well and generates impressive, sharp images up into very high ISO’s! But a friend recently purchased one to use and wanted to do some long exposures.  So I got mine out, looked over the in camera options and was VERY surprised to learn of several very nice long exposure benefits built into this camera!

  • Live View Bulb Mode: This is an amazing feature (are you listening Fuji?)!  With this mode, you must first set the max shutter speed length, then the update…

View original post 498 more words

2 thoughts on “Long Exposures with the E-M5”

  1. I just wished to take a few seconds and inform
    you that I enjoyed reading the post. I frankly don’t believe that most people know the level of work that goes into producing a good blog. I’m sure that this is kind of random nevertheless it really bugs
    me sometimes. Nonetheless great post.

    1. I post my stuff and others, of people I know, That have a really great post.
      I have been working on Scanning my Dads 4×5 negatives the past few months, and it has taken up a bit of time. Glad you liked Marks post… he is a great landscape photographer who also use IR modified cameras for B&W IR, and hold a few seminars a year to teach his techniques.

Leave a Reply

