A little FALL fun with the Key Line Art Filter


This is mostly an image post, although, my original intent was to try out the “Beta” version of Olympus’s “Focus Peeking” and junk the JPGS… Instead, I left the RAW alone and worked on the JPGs. I found with focus peeking, that with some subjects, like, leaves on the ground, you can follow the focus band across the ground as you focus from close up to INF. What I did not like too much, was that the Key Line filter may also records the “Focus Peeking” outlines… I hope this is just a temporary oddity with the limited Beta version. I found this a pretty cool effect for Fall colors to make a more graphic arty look. I think it worked well.

So here you go…..

Leave a Reply

