2nd Attempt at Birds


Tried this again, I used the same set up, Olympus OMD E-M5 with a Manual Focus Vivitar 200mm f/3.5 lens. I changed one variable, I was shooting in small burts at 9fps (3-5 frames at a time). After I pre-focused, I took a few photos quickly. I had a better rate of them being in focus. I used the Auto-ISO from 200-3200, and f/11 and f/8. It was around 7am and the light was just beginning to get brighter. Although, the 200mm lens, is too short, even at 15 feet away. I still had crop almost 1/2 the image in these below. A 300mm to 400mm that can focus to at least 12 feet would be a better choice. Not sure on Mirror Optics though, the f/stop is typically f/8 or f/5.6 without any other choice.

Enjoy, Comments welcome.

Olympus OMD E-M5 / Vivitar 200mm f/3.5

 

Olympus OMD E-M5 / Vivitar 200mm f/3.5

 

Olympus OMD E-M5 / Vivitar 200mm f/3.5

2 thoughts on “2nd Attempt at Birds”

Leave a Reply

